top of page

Senior Artist Spotlight: Danielle Geary


Who is Danielle Geary?


I’m 18, and a senior in Art 3


What does Danielle Like?

  1. Food: any kind of Portuguese food

  2. Dessert: cake

  3. Song: Sugar Pills - IDKHBTFM

How did you become an artist? How long have you been practicing?


I’ve just always found art captivating, drawing occasionally throughout my life, but I never actually took lessons or anything until sophomore year


What inspires your work and creative philosophy? Is there anyone or anything in your life that has influenced your art or creative vision?


To be completely honest my inspiration is my grade most of the time, but I do like drawing complex figures and anatomy


What is your favorite medium? Why?


I like oil paint and charcoal the best because the process of creating with them is really fun and involved.


What do you like most about being an artist?


Just being able to create something I can be proud of


What does your art mean to you?


It’s the best way to get to know someone


What are you working on now?


Right now, I’m just working on the things I need to do for art class; I’m behind enough as it is.


Is there a certain theme you tend to portray in your artwork?


I usually try to go for convoluted shapes that have a lot of shadows and highlights.


What's your favorite piece you've ever created?


My charcoal scissors


Sum up your art style in three words.


Kinda-okay-looking


Where do you get your ideas?


The little hobgoblins that live in my brain



Recent Posts
bottom of page